My November Blog Goals

Today’s blog post will be a little bit different 🙂 Inspired by The Infra Red Rum’s Blogging Goals for November Post, I thought I’d take some time to share 4 monthly goals I have for Brain Sprout Blog!

1. Engage more with my audience on WordPress

Ever since I started my blog in July, I’ve tended to focus more on building a community for Brain Sprout on Instagram, since that’s the platform I’m most comfortable with. But this month, I’d like to focus more of my time on fostering a community here on WordPress through creating more interactive content, as well as reaching out to other creators & engaging with their posts.

2. Build a community on Twitter 

I hope you’ll join me in creating a community of science-lovers on Twitter! 🙂 

3. Add an “About Me” page 

To connect more with you guys & share my journey as an undergraduate STEM student at Columbia University

4. Experiment with creating graphics for my posts

As a visual learner myself, I’m always more engaged with posts that include a lot of graphics. I’ve been inserting images throughout my posts to help my readers understand the content better, but I think it’d be really interesting to start creating my own diagrams / visual aids to help convey the material. 


Thank you for reading this piece. I’m excited for the future of Brain Sprout blog, and I really appreciate your support! Please feel free to leave a comment down below introducing yourself and/or your own blog — I’d love to get to know you better.

Feel free to contact me at brainsproutblog@gmail.com and follow the blog @brainsproutblog on Instagram and Twitter for updates!

3 thoughts on “My November Blog Goals

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started